Home made moisturizing face mask

My skin is crazy dry so I threw some stuff together to do a face mask.
I knew that honey and cocoa are good to use for face masks, the rest was just an idea that I wanted to try for fun. I didn't follow an exact recepie and you don't have to have all the ingredients.

 

You need:                            (För svenskar, tbsp = matsked, tsp = tesked) 
1/5 of a banana
1 tbsp coconutoil
1 tbsp honey
1 tsp cocoa
Something to blend it in
A fork or a mixer (I'd reccomend a mixer because otherwise you get lumps in the mask from the banana)



Just blend it all together! I should have used a  mixer but I was to lazy haha. It still works though!



Dab it all over your face! It doesn't look pretty, I know.
It kind of wants to slip of your face as you can se in the picture, but don't care about that! The result is great!
Leave it on for at least 15 minutes or 'til it's dry. I left the mask on for probably 45 because I sat and painted and forgot about time. But the longer the better!
Then rinse and massage your skin with water to get the pretty mess off.
My skin was really soft and moisturized after this :) !

I will defiently do this again!

Kommentarer
Postat av: lowi

shit! det ser asläskigt ut :D tänkte även höra med dig om det fanns en möjlighet att du skrev ett inlägg om mina färgglada & uppiggande målningar jag gör som senare ska tryckas upp på linnen, tygpåsar etc :)



http://whoshotlowi.blogg.se/2011/december/hur-uggla-blev-till.html#comment

2011-12-17 @ 19:49:20
URL: http://whoshotlowi.blogg.se/
Postat av: lowi

shit! det ser asläskigt ut :D tänkte även höra med dig om det fanns en möjlighet att du skrev ett inlägg om mina färgglada & uppiggande målningar jag gör som senare ska tryckas upp på linnen, tygpåsar etc :)



http://whoshotlowi.blogg.se/2011/december/hur-uggla-blev-till.html#comment

2011-12-17 @ 19:49:47
URL: http://whoshotlowi.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0